Complete Story
 

04/23/2019

April Webinar - There's Still Time To Register!

ECPAT-USA:  The Meeting and Event Industry's Role in Human Trafficking

REGISTER

FREE to ADMEI Members!
Thursday, 25 April 2019       11AM Eastern/10AM Central/8AM Pacific

Michelle Guelbart, Director of Private Sector Engagement, ECPAT-USA

The meeting andMichelle Guelbart event industry is uniquely situated to disrupt human trafficking and child exploitation in the travel industry. When equipped with information, meeting professionals can signal to travel suppliers that they are in the direct line of disrupting child sex trafficking through identification and response.

Hear from the ECPAT-USA, a non-profit organization that helps companies fight human trafficking and child exploitation, about this highly sensitive cause. 

Key Learning Objectives
* Understand the scope of the issue
* Recognize the signs
* Know how to report suspected trafficking
* Engage suppliers, travelers, corporate entities to amplify awareness

Printer-Friendly Version


Developed by TCS Software