Complete Story
 

03/12/2018

FREE ADMEiXCHANGE WEBINAR FOR MEMBERS!

General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) & The DMC Industry: Are You Ready?

General Data Protection Regulation & The DMC Industry:  Are You Ready?
Register Today to Save Your Spot!

ADMEiXchange WEBINAR   - FREE to ADMEI Members!
Wednesday, March 21, 2018    11AM EDT / 8AM PDT / 4PM CET

Michelle Crosby, DMCP, CMP, VP of Strategic Projects, ADMEI; Robyn Bass, DMCP, Director of Industry Relations, ADMEI, Bruce Smith, Managing Director, Tenax Analytics; Paul Miller, Managing Director, Spectra DMC; Barbara Dunn O’Neal, Partner, Barnes & Thornburg

On 25 May 2018, the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) will come into effect globally. The new regulation is designed to strengthen and unify data protection for everyone within the European Union (EU).  Is your DMC ready for GDPR?  Join us for this informative webinar and get the answers!

      • What is GDPR and why should DMCs care?
      • How will it affect our clients (corporate, association, 3rd parties, etc.)?
      • How will it affect our business?
           ◦ Airport manifests
           ◦ Housing lists
           ◦ Tour registrations
           ◦ Dine arounds
           ◦ Existing CRM information
           ◦ Newsletters
           ◦ Etc.
      • What do we need to do right now in order to be compliant?
      • What are the penalties of non-compliance?
      • What GDPR tools are available?

Printer-Friendly Version


Developed by TCS Software